It’s k.

Exams start tomorrow, yay!

I’m more prepared for this exam than any of my other school-based exams like the ones I had in Crescent, but I am unprepared nonetheless. Ah well, I’ll just see how it goes and hope for the best.

So JC has brought a lot of changes for me. One of them being the fact that I’ve never been in a “clique” or group or whatever. And I mean, I struggled with it for a while, because it’s hard when your group of friends mainly come from the same class, that you aren’t in. But I’ve learned to deal.

I think something I’ve understood from all this is that depth of relationships just cannot be forced. If someone wants to confide in you, great. If they don’t, so be it. Trying to be involved in everything just makes you miserable, because you’ll never be part of every single exchange, or know every detail.

I figure the best I can do is to just enjoy the company, and if ever someone does need a listening ear, to lend one. 

 

Fingers and toes and eyes crossed that I won’t completely KO tomorrow during lit/econs. 

Leave a Reply

