Hurricane.

Life has been such a whirlwind ever since 2013 started.

School life has been great – I can’t imagine a better learning environment, plus doing the IB in SJI is probably the system I’m most inclined towards, at least in Singapore. My teachers are truly, truly fabulous, and always encouraging. I’m grateful for the friends I’ve made. I love that we have a small cohort.

CAS is pretty taxing, and I’m really worried about the MUN conference at the end of the year. There’s just so much to do, and I don’t really know how to juggle everything sometimes…the only way I get through it all is to just not think about it as much as I can. The same can be said for EE and Math Exploration – I know I should be starting work, yet I just have so much to think about I don’t even know how to begin.

It’s September now.

Where did the time go?

Life is going by so quickly, I rarely have the chance to stop and reflect on everything that has happened. It just feels like someone hit the fast-forward button. Minutes become seconds, hours become minutes, days become hours, months become days – and before I know it, the year will be over.

I don’t know what I want to do. I’ve never been so clueless about my path. I suppose there’s a certain beauty in that – having the freedom to explore options – one only afforded to students who have yet to get to university.

The window is closing. If the rest of JC is going to fly by as fast as the last few months, I don’t exactly have a lot of think-time left.

I just need some time to just collect my thoughts.

So much has happened this year, but it also feels like February through to today has only been the equivalent of two weeks.

Here comes the hurricane,

Here comes the hurricane.

Leave a Reply

