Through Good Movies and Bad, I’ll Always Be Here For You.

HAI KAI. IT’S YOUR BIRTHDAY. WAO. WE’VE BEEN FRIENDS FOR 4 YEARS (THIS WOULD BE THE FIFTH) AND IT’S THE FIFTH TIME I’M WISHING YOU HAPPY BIRTHDAY MY BELOVED BIRTHDAY BUDDY.

tumblr_inline_mlqmdhuHUC1qz4rgp

HERE. TAKE A TRIP DOWN MEMORY LANE.

AND MY (AND I’M QUITE SURE YOUR) FAVORITE:

k I know we’ve watched many other movies together but I only remember these three I’m sorry the first two were so bad I can’t possibly forget (and idk why you were bawling during Ramen Girl it was such a stupid show) and AHHHHH REIGN OF ASSASSINS, BEST RANDOM MOVIE DECISION EVER.

我愿化身石桥,任凭五百年风吹, 五百年日晒,五百年雨打,只为那少女从桥上走过。

tumblr_inline_mmcpqkuX4V1qz4rgp

Ugh. Best show ever.

*Cheesy mode activated: Read on at your own risk*

I’m really really really really thankful for you. I mean, we weren’t super close in sec 1 and 2, but when we were posted to 4S2, for a period of time at the start of 2011, I felt like you were my only friend – k maybe not only friend per say, but the only person I could be real with (lol so sad and pathetic I know). And even though we weren’t like always together/bffls, I always knew I could go to you when I had shit to deal with.

You’re a really remarkable person and I think sometimes you forget (or maybe you don’t even agree with me to begin with). But yknow in sec 4 when you were stressed out over school and your parents and all, I really just wanted to shake you and yell, “OH MY GOD, FAITH, HAVE SOME FAITH IN YOURSELF.” Please believe in yourself more. You don’t need contingency plans because you really are capable of achieving what you want. Don’t settle for less, because it’s not what you deserve.

Don’t pin your worth to your grades okay? It’s really not a very accurate gauge. Yeah so when bad things happen just-

tumblr_inline_mkrd9c2H371qz4rgp

Then come and talk to me about it.

Please continue to tell me about how life is treating you. I want to still know you when we’re old and wrinkly like prunes. I remember having this discussion about parenthood with you in a taxi OMG YES ANOTHER MOVIE THAT WE WATCHED THAT WEIRD FAMILY ONE.

K that was a good one.

But back to my point – please don’t forget me okay.

tumblr_inline_mkre7cC5WY1qz4rgp

I LOVE YOU HAVE A GOOD DAY DON’T STRESS BE HAPPYYYYYY <3

tumblr_llf7r2tfO11qzytp4

tumblr_lx8yeqVDtr1r9x0sdo1_250

tumblr_lwa6eqzWIg1qm3dqy

tumblr_lg66xtcKGv1qaqps8o1_500

Not that you’re ugly because you’re really not. <3

tumblr_lu3opfPHvQ1qk863p

Leave a Reply

