When I’m At Home

I will collapse, so lets make this moment last
I am alone, no not because I’m lost, because I’m found
And I like the way it sounds when I’m at home
Don’t say that I can’t do it on my own

Then you did collide and broke through the other side
Straight through the heart, you’re the ember to my flame
When it gets dark, and I love the way it feels when I’m with you
And I cannot find the words, no

Two-hundred thirty paces to my place, 
Oh I should not be alone
I’ll burn this house down, no need for walls now
When I’m with you, I’m at home.

I’m at home.

 

 

When I’m At Home – The Maine

Leave a Reply

