Conflict of Interest, Or Utterly Horrible Timing?

“I can’t believe what is in front of me, the water’s rising up to my knees and I can’t figure out how the hell I wound up here. Everything seemed okay when I started out the other day then the rain came pouring down and now I’m drowning in my fears. As I watch the setting sun, I wonder if  I’m the only one.

‘Cause everybody tries to put some love on the line. Everybody feels a broken heart sometimes. Even when I’m scared, I have to try to fly. Sometimes I fall, but I’ve seen it done before. I’ve got to step outside these walls.

I’ve got no masterplan to help me out or make me stand up, for all the things that I really want, you had me too afraid to ask. As I look ahead of me, I cry and pray for sanity.”

– These Walls, Teddy Geiger.

Leave a Reply

