It may not seem like much, but trust me, it’s enough.

My recent posts have been v whiney, so I’m going to try to break out of that sh-hole.

I owe everything I have, everything I am to my parents. I can’t even imagine who or what I would be if they weren’t my parents. People say you can’t choose who your blood relatives are, because it’s true. You can’t. But if I could, I’d pick mine over, and over, and over again, regardless of how many times I was allowed to pick.

I don’t say this very often, but they really inspire me. They’re not super smart or anything, but they’re so grounded, so realistic, so practical, so loving, so humorous…and many more so’s. My ambition isn’t to be a lawyer. That’s all just useless if I can’t have a home, similar to the one my parents have moulded.

Leave a Reply

