Would you believe me?-

Would you believe me

If I said I really was trying

Would it even matter

We’re all just saving our own skin

 

Just sick of being lost

Tired of feeling angry

Is the outcome worth the cost

When it hurts you endlessly

 

If there’s nothing more to this

And I have to give in again

If there’s any more to lose

And I’ll be made to choose

I’m thinking this is not a lot

And I am losing all I never thought I would

So convince me, convince me 

 

I thought I could let it go,

I thought I could let it slide

But everything is screaming no

And I’m not along just for the ride

 

Well there’s a price to pay for keeping it in

When people don’t see that you’re struggling

You’re screaming on the inside

Drowning in your paradise 

I know, I know it all too well

And there’s a lot you take and you don’t let go

So you smile and you try to put on a show

When it’s done you’ll cry to yourself

I know, I know it all too well

Leave a Reply

