When Dreaming Gets Drastic

Can we talk just a little more like we did before? Sing it loud like it matters to you. Don’t be so whoa oh oh oh, whoa, oh no. Can this be just a little more heart and a little less consequence? So this is what you think about, but did you have to say it all out loud? And you can stay, or give your heart to someone else. There’ll always be someone here cold to lay beside me. And you can leave cut your loss and save yourself. You can find somebody else to give you worse, but let me fall asleep first. Can this song get a little dark and can it leave a mark? Can I say what I need for a change? But don’t be so cold, so bold. This is aimed at what you’ll say when the light gets turned out and it all feels the same. Something to sing about, or maybe something to scream about. And you can stay, or give your heart to someone else. There’ll always be someone here cold to lay beside me. And you can leave cut your loss and save yourself. You can find somebody else to give you worse, but let me fall asleep first. She’s in a tight shirt with a little bit of lipstick, and I’ve never felt this homesick now, as now. You know it really is a shame, where your heart’s at. I guess its something of a game, and how the key fits. And every story ends the same, can we help it? If this was any other time, any other place we would lose it all. Anything decent, with the memory of her taste, I couldn’t fix it. If I was any other boy, if this were any other time, maybe any other place I could lose it all. And you can stay, or give your heart to someone else. There’ll always be someone here cold to lay beside me. And you can leave cut your loss and save yourself. You can find somebody else to give you worse, but let me fall asleep first.

You can find somebody else to give your worst
But let me fall asleep first.

Leave a Reply

